Psalms For The End Of The World

SKU: 9781472286697
Psalms For The End Of The World - 9781472286697 - Cole Haddon - Headline - The Little Lost Bookshop

Psalms For The End Of The World

SKU: 9781472286697
Author: Cole Haddon | Publisher: Headline

'Ingenious and compelling' THE TIMES, BOOKS OF THE MONTH

'Mind-bendingly clever and utterly gripping' DAILY MAIL

It's 1962 and physics student Grace Pulansky believes she has met the man of her dreams, Robert Jones, while serving up slices of pecan pie at the local diner. But then the FBI shows up, with their fedoras and off-the-rack business suits, and accuses him of being a bomb-planting mass-murderer.

Finding herself on the run with Jones across America's Southwest, the discoveries awaiting Gracie will undermine everything she knows about the universe. Her story will reveal how scores of lives - an identity-swapping rock star, a mourning lover in ancient China, Nazi hunters in pursuit of a terrible secret, a crazed artist in pre-revolutionary France, an astronaut struggling with a turbulent interplanetary future, and many more - are interconnected across space and time by love, grief, and quantum entanglement.

Spanning continents, centuries, and dimensions, this exquisitely crafted and madly inventive novel - a triple-disk, concept-album of a book - is a profound yet propulsive enquiry into the nature of reality - the perfect immersive read for fans of David Mitchell, Emily St. John Mandel, Neil Gaiman and Margaret Atwood.

'A book designed to be more than the sum of its parts, and one that achieves that because love is the thing that binds it together. Vitally fresh' DOMINIC NOLAN

'With strong echoes of David Mitchell, Haruki Murakami or Emily St John Mandel...this is a madcap ride to somewhere new with thrills to spare and a gallery of truly fascinating characters. One for the ages.' CRIME TIME

'A trans-dimensional, kaleidoscopic mystery-box of a novel.... wholly and riotously original. Haddon is a mad scientist of genre and his epic is a tour de force.' PETER HO DAVIES
Regular price $24.99
/
1 in stock
Tax included.
Psalms For The End Of The World is found in these collections: Fiction | General Fiction | Local Authors |

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
More from Fiction
The Problem with Murder - 9781875989126 - Michael Duffy - Orphan Rock - The Little Lost Bookshop
The Problem with Murder
$24.99
Before the Coffee Gets Cold - 9781529029581 - Toshikazu Kawaguchi - Pan Macmillan UK - The Little Lost Bookshop
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
$19.99
The Dictionary of Lost Words - 9781922400277 - Pip Williams - Affirm Press - The Little Lost Bookshop
The Dictionary of Lost Words
$21.99
The Night Circus - 9780099554790 - Erin Morgenstern - Penguin Random House - The Little Lost Bookshop
The Night Circus
$22.99
The Strange Death of Paul Ruel - 9781875989133 - Michael Duffy - Orphan Rock - The Little Lost Bookshop
The Strange Death of Paul Ruel
$24.99
On the Edge of the Dark Sea of Darkness (Wingfeather #1) – Paperback - 9781529359800 - Andrew Peterson - John Murray - The Little Lost Bookshop
On the Edge of the Dark Sea of Darkness (Wingfeather #1) – Paperback
$24.99
Recently viewed